Images courtesy of the Royal Pharmaceutical Society
British Society for the History of Pharmacy

Burnby Memorial Bursary
The bursary of £500 is presented annually to a student at, or associated with, a School of Pharmacy or other higher educational establishment.

Click here for details and past recipients.

The Leslie Matthews Medal
The medal honours the memory of Mr Leslie G. Matthews (November 1897-February 1997), a barrister, pharmacist and scholar, and is intended to promote research in the history of British pharmacy to which he made a major contribution.

Click here for details and past winners.

The Research Grant
This new grant is open to all pharmacists and anyone studying pharmacy or pharmaceutical sciences to support a history project.

Click here for more details.